Inception & Now

  • Started by liked minded CFPs in Bengaluru way back in 2005 as an informal group. Later registered as COFP

  • The Council of Financial Planners (COFP) is a Not-For-Profit Organization, registered with Registrar of Societies, Bengaluru, under The Karnataka Societies Registration Act, 1960, with registration number DRB/SOR/235/13-14

  • Managed by ‘Executive Committee’ elected by the members


Regular Activities of the COFP

  • Monthly Knowledge Sessions for Members: Regular monthly meets where distinguished experts (Professors from Academia, Highly experienced Professional from the Industry, Investment Guru’s, Fund Managers, Scholars, Economists) are invited to speak and present about various topics and facet of Finance, Investments, Taxation etc

  • Financial Awareness Initiative for Consumers: COFP organize Financial literacy programs through the brand ‘Arthapragna’. Meaning of Arthapragna in English is Financial Awareness. It is a series of Financial Awareness Programs for consumers / general public. Team of trained Volunteers conduct these program in standardized format.

  • Annual Retreat for Professionals & Enthusiasts: Grand, yearly conference event of COFP – where India best Financial Planners meet, interact, learn from each other and highly reputed speakers, luminaries and scholars

Other Activities

  • Professional Trainings & Workshops

  • Representations to Industry Bodies, Regulators and Govt. on behalf of professionals and practitioners

Past Presidents

Srinivasan B

Founder President & Mentor

Tiru Sheshacharya

Past President & Mentor

Uday Dhoot

Past President & Mentor


Past President & Mentor

Executive Committee

Pradeep Hattangadi


Jayanth Nanjappa


Jayesh Doshi


Raman Gupta

Vice President

Naveen Fernandes

Knowledge Management

Shweta Jain

Knowledge Management

Manu Nedunkathil

Knowledge Management

Mahendra Nayak

Knowledge Management

Praveen R K

Knowledge Management

Nisha Sanghavi

Idea Scout

Rosa Sebastain

FP Pulse

Preeti Shenoy

Executive Assistant